المحميات الطبيعية



أولت دولة قطر الحياة الفطرية أهمية بالغة، وذلك بالمحافظة عليها وإنمائها وحمايتها من الانقراض، حيث صدر مرسوم أميري بقانون (19) سنة 2004، بشأن حماية الحياة الفطرية ومواطنها الطبيعية، كما سعت الدولة إلى إنشاء العديد من مناطق الصون والمحميات الطبيعية، بغرض حماية وصيانة الأنظمة البيئية ومكوناتها. ويتولى قطاع المحميات الطبيعية مهام إدارة هذه المناطق والحفاظ على مفرداتها البيئية، واقتراح السياسات والبرامج والأنشطة الكفيلة بالحفاظ على عناصرها.
تتمثل رؤيتنا نحو البيئة القطرية في ضرورة وجود حياة فطرية مستدامة، يحافظ عليها ويعمل على إنمائها مجتمعٌ واع، من أجل مستقبل أفضل لأجيالنا القادمة.
توجد في قطر مجموعة من المحميات البيئية الطبيعية، وهي معدة ومزودة بأحدث الوسائل وأكثرها تطوراً، مع إيجاد الخبراء المتخصصين فيها.





محمية الشحانية

تعد محمية الشحانية من أول المحميات الطبيعية التي أقامتها الدولة، وتقع في منطقة الشحانية على بعد 45 كيلو متراً من الدوحة وسط قطر، وتبلغ مساحتها 12 كيلو متراً مربعاً. وكان الشيخ جاسم بن حمد آل ثاني أول من اهتم بالمها العربي في هذه المحمية، وتم تخصيص مح...

للمزيد



محمية المسحبية

تقع محمية المسحبية في جنوب غرب قطر وإلى الجنوب الشرقي لمركز أبو سمرة، افتتحت المحمية رسمياً عام 1997 وتقدر مساحتها بحوالي 54 كيلو متراً مربعاً. وقد أُسست لإعادة توطين المها العربي (الوضيحي) وغزال الريم وغيرها من حيوانات البيئة الفطرية المهددة بالا...

للمزيد



محمية الذخيرة

وفقاً للقرار رقم (6) لسنة 2006 اعتبرت منطقة الذخيرة محمية طبيعية، وتقع في الشمال الشرقي لدولة قطر، وتبعد حوالي 64 كيلو متراً عن الدوحة، وتضم هذه المساحة جزءاً بحرياً يشمل جزيرة أم الفار وغابة المنجروف الطبيعية، وجزءاً برياً يشمل أراض حصوية (حماد) وسب...

للمزيد



محمية العريق

تقع محمية العريق في المنطقة الجنوبية الغربية لدولة قطر، وأنشئت بقرار رقم (1) لسنة 2006، وتبعد عن مدينة الدوحة مسافة 80 كيلو متراً، وتتميز بالأودية والمرتفعات، كما تتميز بوجود أنواع عديدة من النباتات، وقد تم اختيارها محمية طبيعية، للحفاظ على غطائها ال...

للمزيد



محمية الريم

تقع محمية الريم في شمال غرب دولة قطر، وصدر القانون رقم (7) لسنة 2005 باعتبارها محمية طبيعية، تبعد عن مدينة الدوحة مسافة 65 كيلو متراً، باتجاه الغرب، على الساحل الغربي، وتغطي مساحتها ما يقارب 16 بالمائة من إجمالي مساحة اليابسة القطرية، وتمتاز هذه المح...

للمزيد



محمية الوسيل

تعد محمية الوسيل من المحميات الطبيعية، وفقاً لقانون رقم (7) لسنة 2005، وتقع المحمية شمال شرق مدينة الدوحة، وتبلغ مساحتها الكلية 36 كيلو متراً مربعاً. وجاء اختيار محمية الوسيل تنفيذاً لأهداف استراتيجية التنوع البيولوجي، وللحد من التوسع العمراني السري...

للمزيد



محمية خور العديد

تعد محمية خور العديد من المحميات الطبيعية بناء على قرار رقم (1) لسنة 2007، وتبعد عن مدينة الدوحة مسافة 80 كيلومتراً باتجاه الجنوب الشرقي، ويشار إليها عادة بأنها البحر الداخلي، وتقع في أقصى نقطة جنوبية من قطر، وتبغ مساحتها حوالي 1833 كيلومتراً مربعاً....

للمزيد



محمية الرفاع

تتكون محمية الرفاع من مجموعة الريضان قرب منطقة الريان، وبالقرب من منطقة الوجبة، تبلغ مساحتها حوالي 53 كيلو متراً مربعاً. ومحمية الرفاع عبارة عن أرض مرتفعة بالنسبة إلى الأراضي المحيطة بها، تكثر فيها النباتات البرية التي تميزها عن بقية الريضان، وكان...

للمزيد



محمية صنيع

تقع محمية صنيع في الشمال الغربي للدوحة، ولكثرة التنوع البيولوجي فيها تم اعتبارها محمية طبيعية، وذلك للحد من الزحف العمراني إليها والحفاظ عليها....

للمزيد



محمية أم العمد

تبعد محمية أم العمد عن الدوحة حوالي 25 كيلو متراً، وتقع في المنطقة الشمالية الشرقية من الدولة، وتكثر فيها الريضان التي تتميز بكثافة نباتية....

للمزيد



محمية أم قرن

تبعد محمية أم قرن عن الدوحة حوالي 25 كيلو متراً، وتقع في المنطقة الشمالية الشرقية من الدولة، وتكثر فيها الروض التي تتميز بكثافة نباتية.

للمزيد



إركية

تفع مزرعة إركية على بعد 50 كم عن طريق سمرة غرب الدوحة بالسهل الجنوبي الأوسط من قطر، وتستقر إركية وسط الصحراء كزمردة لامعة، فهي وطن لأي جنس مقيم وتقع في نطاق رحلات الطيور المهاجرة والحشرات التي يمر عبر قطر ويمكن ان تُرى حتى من الفضاء على خرائط الأقمار...

للمزيد

Nature Reserves



The State of Qatar turned great attention to wildlife, preserving and developing it to protect it from extinction. In 2004, Qatar issued an Emiri Decree approving Wildlife and Habitat Protection law No. 19. The State has established many nature reserves and conservation areas to protect and maintain ecological systems. The administration of protected areas and wildlife is in charge of preserving these nature reserves, maintaining their environmental components and proposing conservational policies, programs and activities.
The vision for Qatar’s environment focuses on maintaining sustainable wildlife, protected and developed by a discerning society, for a better future for the next generations.
Qatar is home to several nature reserves equipped with state-of-art technologies and supported by top experts:





Al Sheehaniya Reserve

Located 45 kilometers from Doha in Al Shahaniya area in the heart of Qatar and spanning 12 square kilometers, Al Shahaniya protected area is one of the first nature reserves established by the State. In 1979, Al Shahaniya was designated as sanctuary ...

Read more



Al Mashabiya Reserve

Officially opened in 1997 and covering around 54 square kilometers, Al Masshabiya reserve is located in southwest Qatar, to the southeast of Abu Samara center. The reserve was created to resettle Arabian Oryx (Al Wodhaihi), gazelle and other endanger...

Read more



Al Thakhira Reserve

Al Dakhira was designated as a natural reserve in accordance with Decision No. 6 for the year 2006. Located in northeast Qatar, 64 kilometers from Doha, the reserve’s marine section includes the small island of Um Far and natural mangroves, while the...

Read more



Al Eraiq Reserve

The reserve lies in the southwestern region of the State of Qatar, 80 kilometers from Doha. Created under Decision No. 1 for the year 2006 to protect its vegetation from overgrazing, Al Eraiq is known for its diverse flora species, with geographical ...

Read more



Al Reem Reserve

The reserve lies in northwest Qatar, 65 kilometers from Doha, on the western coast. It was established in line with Law No. 7 of 2005. It covers around 16 percent of Qatar’s total land area and has distinctive calcareous formations alongside the west...

Read more



Al Wusil Reserve

The 36-square-kilometre nature reserve was founded pursuant to Law No. 7 of 2005 in northeast Doha and measure around 36 square kilometers. It was chosen in line with the biodiversity strategy objectives and to limit the rapid urbanization on Qatar’...

Read more



Khor Al Adaid Reserve

Khor Al Adaid was designated as a nature reserve in 2007 under Decision No. 1, and lies 80 kilometers from Doha in Qatar’s southeastern corner. Also known as the “Inland Sea”, Khor Al Adaid is located in the southernmost part of Qatar and stretches o...

Read more



Al Rafa Reserve

The 53-square-kilometre verdant reserve is located near Al Rayyan and Al Wajba areas. It is considered highland as it lies at a higher altitude than the surrounding land. It is populated with wild plants that sets it apart from other reserves. It s c...

Read more



Sunai Reserve

The reserve lies northwest of Doha. It was designated as a protected area due to its biodiversity and to limit urbanization.

Read more



Um Al Amad Reserve

Located 25 kilometers from Doha, in the northeastern part of the country, the reserve is known for its verdant spots and dense vegetation.

Read more



Um Qarn Reserve

Located 25 kilometers from Doha, in the northeastern part of the country, the reserve is known for its verdant spots and dense vegetation.

Read more



Irkaya

Irkaya Farm is located off the Abu Samra Road about 50 kilometers west of Doha in the south central plain of Qatar. Irkaya sits like a glowing emerald in the middle of the desert. It is home to many resident species and lies on the flight path of mi...

Read more